The Channel logo


By | Jamie Bodkin 9th July 2009 13:02

Web application security: It's scary out there!

Fight them on the breaches

Regcast Web applications are a daunting challenge for IT security professionals. So many application development software programs to take account of, so many frameworks to support, so many complex platforms to consider, so many more attack possibilities. What could possibly go wrong?

This is the topic of our upcoming webcast: Jump start your Application Security initiatives.

This interactive event goes out live on July 21 at 10am PST /1pm EST/ 6PM BST and brings together experts from The Register, HP, Freeform Dynamics and Stach & Liu. They will provide practical advice for tackling application security with tight budgets and looming deadlines. And they will try to answer all your questions.

Topics include:

  • How application security is evolving
  • What kinds of products and services are available
  • Where to start with application security
  • The role of in-house versus SaaS to facilitate security initiatives

Lasting around an hour, this webcast is ideal for those with security in their remit. Reserve your place today .

Can't make it on the day? An on-demand version will come out in due course, so sign up and we will let you know when it is ready. ®

alert Send corrections


Frank Jennings

What do you do? Use manual typwriters or live in a Scottish croft? Our man advises
A rusty petrol pump at an abandoned gas station. Pic by Silvia B. Jakiello via shutterstock

Trevor Pott

Among other things, Active Directory needs an overhaul
Baby looks taken aback/shocked/affronted. Photo by Shutterstock

Kat Hall

Plans for 2 million FTTP connections in next four years 'not enough'
Microsoft CEO Satya Nadella


League of gentlemen poster - Tubbs and Edward at the local shop. Copyright BBC
One reselling man tells his tale of woe